Awards and appointments

Ragbir Bhathal

Western Sydney University lecturer reaches for the stars

A Western Sydney University academic has been recognised for his work in astronomy, extra-terrestrial (ET) intelligence and physics, with an induction into one of the world’s oldest and most prestigious international scientific societies.

Sharon Taylor

Western academic announced as Chair of the Financial Planning Education Council

Associate Professor Sharon Taylor from the School of Business at Western Sydney University has been appointed as Chair of the Financial Planning Education Council (FPEC).

Ivor Indyk

Alexis Wright’s Tracker wins the 2018 Stella Prize

Alexis Wright’s ground-breaking collective memoir Tracker, has won the 2018 Stella Prize – one of Australia’s most prestigious literary prizes.

Vice-Chancellor, Professor Barney Glover

Professor Barney Glover reappointed as Vice-Chancellor of Western Sydney University

Western Sydney University is pleased to announce that Professor Barney Glover will continue as the University’s Vice-Chancellor and President until 31 December 2023.

Rachel Brown

First in higher education and fourth in the nation: Western recognised for exemplary customer service

Western Sydney University has been recognised as the best customer service provider of all higher education institutions in Australia.

MD Islam

Western Sydney University student awarded Canterbury-Bankstown Citizen Of The Year

MD Islam who is studying a Masters of Research at Western Sydney University’s Graduate Research School, was recognised for his service to the community over the past 12 months.

Professor Craig Gonsalvez

Teaching excellence recognised with prestigious national award

Professor Craig Gonsalvez’s outstanding contribution to the teaching and supervision of clinical psychology has been recognised with a prestigious national Award for Teaching Excellence.

Ragbir Bhathal

Passion for physics recognised with community outreach award

An esteemed Western Sydney University educator and engineering physicist has been announced as the recipient of the 2017 NSW Community Outreach to Physics Award by the Australian Institute of Physics (AIP).

Previous   --- Page 12 of 17 ---   Next

More Awards and Appointments News - Page 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17