Advisory Board

The Institute receives advice from an advisory board comprised of the following members:


  • Dr Geoffrey Raby AO, Former Ambassador to the People’s Republic of China, Director of Geoff Raby & Associates


  • Professor Ien Ang (opens in a new window), Distinguished Professor of Cultural Studies, Western Sydney University
  • Ms Sallie Beaumont, Eminent expert on Chinese language, art and culture
  • Professor Barney Glover (opens in a new window), Vice-Chancellor & President, Western Sydney University
  • Mr Wei Guan, Prominent Chinese Australian artist. Graduation honour. Ceremony speech.
  • Mr Kevin Hobgood-Brown AM, Chairman of the Foundation for Australian Studies in China
  • Hon. Dr Helen Sham-Ho, Former Deputy-President, Legislative Council of NSW
  • Ms Annette Shun Wah, Executive Producer, Contemporary Asian Australian Performance
  • Professor Deborah Sweeney (opens in a new window), Deputy Vice-Chancellor & Vice President (Research & Innovation), Western Sydney University
  • Professor Su-Ming Wong, CEO of CHAMP Ventures and Professor of Practice at UNSW Business School
  • Ms Ariel Zhang, Art and Cultural Coordinator at Bridging Hope Charity Foundation (BHCF)